Phone call in the night.

With an ill elderly family member in hospital, and an early twenties son out at night driving, being awoken by a phone call is a numbing feeling.  I guess when considering the adrenaline flight or fight mechanism I am more of a fight person.  I seem to rise to the occasion,  adrenaline kicks in,  and I am reasonably ready to react,  think clearly,  and respond to the situation.  In this instance though there was the initial delay factor of getting awoken, reacting and then grabbing the phone.  With the delay I missed the phone.  In a bit of stupor it was not me though that thought clearly to just ring my son’s mobile and behold it was just a question of what do I do when the car windows are fogged up…  How do you react to the unexpected potentially terror news?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

