End to blogjune 2014 a couple of shout outs & restructure of my library

I quite liked @datalibsam last post  and her thanks again to Con Weibrands (@flexnib) for organising  #blogjune and all the other participants for inspiration along the way.  I had a go at looking  at my stats but got confused by them as they seem to blur between my June 2014 stats and the library blog project that  I did last year.  I need to look at a how to read stats in wordpress video.

Today was a significant day at my library as we finally were party to our proposed restructure and what our future jobs might be.  Some positions have been carried over into the new structure but a large majority of us have to go through an expression of interest process over the next few months without, it seems, everyone “winning out” in the end.  It will be a dark few months as we try to carry on with “business as usual” and then realign to a new structure.  See you next year #blogjune!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

